Connect with us


Ekiti 2018 Governorship Election Aspirants: Who Wears The Crown?



As the curtain of the gubernatorial election in Ekiti state draws nearer, many prominents and well known indigines of Ekiti have started tripping in to show their interest on the seat.

About 25 aspirants from different political parties have shown interest so far .

It will interest you to know that Ekiti state is the only southwestern state that is still govern by PDP.

Since the incumbent governor, Ayodele Fayose is not qualify to contest as this is his second term in office,he has decided to nominate his deputy.

The nomination of prof Kolapo Olusola ,the incumbent deputy governor as the flag bearer of PDP has generated heated argument among the members of the ruling party simply because some of the members see this as a imposion of candidate by the incumbent governor.

It’s worthy to note that Ekiti state has been ruled by 9 governors in the last 19years.

Since the inception of democracy in 1999,Ekiti is the only state to have been ruled by highest number of governors which is 10.

These are the aspirants so far
1)Bimbo daramola
2)Opeyemi Bamidele
3)Kola Alabi
4)Engr Segun Oni
5)Prof Kolapo Olusola
6)Kola Alabi
7)Dayo Adeyeye
coolKayode Ojo
9)Capt Sunday Adebomi
10)Muyiwa Olumilua
11)Dr woke Oluyede
12)Yinka Akerele
14)Hon Femi Bamisile
15)Dr Adebayo Orire
16)Sen Gbenga Aluko
17)Dr Oluwole Oluleye

Continue Reading
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply